Fresh Green Chile Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just made this and it was excellent!! By the way if any of you are looking for more recipes. Make sure to check out this site They have lots of recipes on there that aren't on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was really good. I left out the feta and added shitake mushrooms. We had it for dinner, although I think it would be delicious for breakfast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Oh, this was SO cheesy...just decadent! I made it exactly as the recipe is written, feta cheese and all. I love feta cheese! It didn't taste strange at all with the other cheeses and the green chile peppers. I highly recommend this recipe, and will make it again and again! Thanks so MUCH for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I love this recipe!! It is so hearty, and extremely easy to make. I made two cause I make slices in the morning and eat it on my way to work when I am in a hurry, which is most of the time. The only thing I did different is, I added mushrooms, and I had a ham steak that I cut into bite size pieces, and it was really delicious. Next time I might try ground sausage. Love this thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe - I have made it 2 times. My changes are this: DO NOT ADD feta Use only 1/2 cup instead of 1/4 cup. I got a lot of compliments on this dish. I think it's a great base for a quiche BTW - crumbled bacon might be good on top - but I haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My first attempt at quiche. Was easy, and turned out amazing and yummy. My family loved it and I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Yum! So easy to make and delicious! I prepared it before leaving for church and we were able to eat soon after returning home! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Turned out great! I used fresh hatch chiles... yumm! I made a few subs, as suggested by others. I used crumbled tofu instead of feta (similar texture), Asiago instead of Monterrey, Colby instead of Cheddar, and 4 eggs rather than 3. I also added some spices - crushed red pepper, paprika, chili powder, cumin, etc. I had small pie crusts so this mix was enough for two. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made this for dinner and it turned out great.Based on the other reviewers I omitted the feta,used chedder and Jack cheese only, added garlic to the onion and a little cayenne. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I suibsitited the feta with blue cheese like suggested and got nothing but rave's from shower guests. I'm from N.M. so I had fresh Hatch green chili. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moody2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States