Fresh Grapefruit Juice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Cool and refreshing! I loved it, the kids thought it should be a little sweeter. Since they wanted more, I know it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great flavor! I love the addition of the honey, it really gives it that special something (I love honey!). I did have to substitute frozen strawberries for fresh, and pineapple yogurt for the strawberry banana. Wonderful, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
For some reason this picture didn't turn out very good, I apologize for that. However, this smoothie is amazing!!! The grapefruit gives a special touch, so if you are planning on making this you really will have to make sure you use fresh grapefruit juice otherwise would be unfair even to review this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I made this for myself this morning, so only one serving. I used grapefruit in place of the strawberries and used vanilla yogurt. It complimented the Maple Bacon Muffins really well and gave me a reason to drink my fruits this morning. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good smoothie. The fresh grapefruit juice is a perfect balance with the sweet banana and strawberries. Only change I made was to use splenda in place of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This smoothie was so refreshing!! The fresh grapefruit juice was the key. Instead of honey I used agave (about 2 tbls). I used plain yogurt and frozen strawberries instead of the sugar laced strawberry banana yogurt. And with every smoothie I added 1/2 scoop of soy protein powder and 1 tbls. of ground flaxseed. The consistancy of this was not thick but still very good tasting! I will put this into my "smoothie's" file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I loved this! It's sweet yet tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I really didn't follow the recipe, but it hasn't been rated so here it goes. The proportions are good. I just subbed vanilla yogurt, a nectarine for a banana, and used a bunch of frozen strawberries. I know it is cheating, but it is especially good with a splash of vanilla creamer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States