Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These are excellent cookies! Very easy to make and a nice taste and texture. Leave them out overnight to get crispy on the outside. And I made them into disks (not balls) and only dipped the top half in the sugar before baking. Next time I make them I will try less butter - I suspect that they will be just as good with less better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These cookies are absolutely wonderful! Easy to make and taste out of this world. Did not change a thing, perfect as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious!!! I have tried to make ginger/molasses cookies and they always end up flat, but these were perfect. Unfortunately I had to do without the molasses on my first batch and substituted brown sugar for the white sugar... still delicious and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I have made these for a few years now, they are my families favorite cookie ever! I bake from scratch as a rule and have tried dozens and dozens of cookie recipes, this one is the top of my list. The cookie is amazing, complex with perfectly blended flavors. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These cookies were delicious! Definitely chill the dough thoroughly because as I found, the dough sticks to your hands and is hard to roll if still a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These cookies are amazing. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Excellent! A little less molassas next time, maybe, but a very good and super-easy cookie. Resisted the temptation to flatten the raw cookies with a fork and am glad I did. Cookies flattened nicely on their own, creating attractive little cracked-tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These were a huge hit with my husband and kids. They were soft and chewy and oh-so-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I baked these for 'goodie' day at the office. I got rave reviews for them. I up the ginger a little bit, about half again and watch them closely to not over bake so that they stay soft and chewy. I've tried them with fresh ginger and with powdered. I've found it well worth the effort to grate the ginger as this makes a much tastier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These cookies are fantastic! I replaced one of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour and they turned out great. Because I live at a high altitude I adjusted the baking time to 11-12 minutes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States