Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I made it for my coworkers and not only did they finish a whole batch (there are only 6 of us), they all wanted the recipe. I really dislike cinnamon and it's hard to find a ginger cookie that doesn't call for it so thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a very good soft ginger cookie. I did add ground ginger to the sugar I rolled them in and next time I will try adding chopped candied ginger. I love ginger and these are addicting. Everyone who has tasted them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Wow, yummy!!! The fresh ginger just makes it. These are great, crispy on the edges and soft in the center. I'll be making these for company this weekend! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used the extra-dark "robust" molasses, turned out perfect! These are amazing, soft and chewy, with great ginger flavor. My husband couldn't stop eating them, he ate six in one sitting and was using all his willpower not to go back for more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These were super soft and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
So very delicious! I upped the grated ginger to 3 TBS and added about a quarter cup of finely chopped candied ginger (use a bit of sugar from the recipe for chopping in the food processor). For the ginger "trifecta", I added powdered ginger to the sugar used for rolling the balls before baking. I love the chewy texture and the zing from the ginger and molasses. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dopes
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Substituted honey for the molasses and brown sugar instead of white. Also added one teaspoon each of nutmeg and cinnamon. End result was great! I love the taste but wondering how to make them a little less chewy and more crispy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
**Yum Yum** These cookies are so easy to make and are perfect. I did double the fresh ginger and also added a tsp of cinnamon and they came out great. Will definatley add to my list of favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
*Wow*! I baked these for a friend, but I just ate one and they are SUPER~! The recipe is easy, they look pretty, smell good and taste great. Two thumbs up for sure. ps- I used oil instead of butter because she can't have dairy and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States