Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These cookies are very yummy, I personally like a lot of ginger so I doubled the amount of ginger and also added some cinammon, nutmeg and cloves. I never have molasses so I always use honey when I make these. A very good cookie and you almost don't have to feel guilty because ginger is so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made these cookies for a Christmas party last year and they melted in your mouth! They didn't last long at the party and my 5 year-old daughter absolutely loved them. I will make these cookies every holiday from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I had to use 3/4 cups more flour, and it tasted more like a gingersnap, which I don't like. Too much moasses. 'm never making this cookie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Used whole wheat flour instead of white and couldn't tell the difference. Also added 1 cup dark chocolate chips! So good. made 1/2 the batch w/out rolling in extra sugar and still fabulous! I only baked mine for 9-11 min. Nice and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ummmm...tasty, soft and gingery. I really like ginger so I amped it up by adding one teaspoon of ground ginger. These cookies are so easy to make and totally addictive. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These cookies are perfect! Soft & chewy with a slight crunch. I rolled 1/2 of the recipe in cinnamon sugar! I made these for my sister who is receiving chemo & radiation, ginger is known for soothing the digestive tract & ease nausea. I hope these help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These turned out great - really gingery and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
THESE ARE THE BEST GINGER COOKIES I HAVE EVER EATEN! I will never use powdered ginger again. I was a little low on molasses, so I supplemented with very dark organic brown sugar. Um um good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of ginger, but I was looking to use up some extra molasses and thought I'd try this recipe. These are excellent cookies! I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I used ground ginger from the spice rack and they turned out just fine. I otherwise followed the recipe exactly, and they came out soft, chewy, and delicious! I think these cookies will make an appearance at a family gathering soon ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiebee1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These cookies have a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States