Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These cookies are very yummy, I personally like a lot of ginger so I doubled the amount of ginger and also added some cinammon, nutmeg and cloves. I never have molasses so I always use honey when I make these. A very good cookie and you almost don't have to feel guilty because ginger is so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made these cookies for a Christmas party last year and they melted in your mouth! They didn't last long at the party and my 5 year-old daughter absolutely loved them. I will make these cookies every holiday from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I had to use 3/4 cups more flour, and it tasted more like a gingersnap, which I don't like. Too much moasses. 'm never making this cookie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Used whole wheat flour instead of white and couldn't tell the difference. Also added 1 cup dark chocolate chips! So good. made 1/2 the batch w/out rolling in extra sugar and still fabulous! I only baked mine for 9-11 min. Nice and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ummmm...tasty, soft and gingery. I really like ginger so I amped it up by adding one teaspoon of ground ginger. These cookies are so easy to make and totally addictive. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These cookies are perfect! Soft & chewy with a slight crunch. I rolled 1/2 of the recipe in cinnamon sugar! I made these for my sister who is receiving chemo & radiation, ginger is known for soothing the digestive tract & ease nausea. I hope these help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These turned out great - really gingery and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
THESE ARE THE BEST GINGER COOKIES I HAVE EVER EATEN! I will never use powdered ginger again. I was a little low on molasses, so I supplemented with very dark organic brown sugar. Um um good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of ginger, but I was looking to use up some extra molasses and thought I'd try this recipe. These are excellent cookies! I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I used ground ginger from the spice rack and they turned out just fine. I otherwise followed the recipe exactly, and they came out soft, chewy, and delicious! I think these cookies will make an appearance at a family gathering soon ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiebee1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These cookies have a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States