Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These are delicious. I like a recipe that works the first time without changing a thing. These lasted one night. The fresh ginger is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These cookies are great! the fresh ginger is wonderful and they are my new favorite cookies! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I am required to make these for family every Christmas season! I found this year that rolling them in white sparkling sugar gives them a beautiful look and actually keeps them from spreading too much while they bake. LOVE these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These cookies have an amazing simple, fresh flavour. They bake up to be just the right consistency, slightly soft with mildly crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These cookies have become a regular in our house. I always freeze some when I make them, and they keep very well this way. Freezing is the only way I can keep some around, they are eaten as quickly as I make them otherwise. I have stopped going to the effort of grinding fresh ginger for them and use powdered instead, but otherwise follow the recipe as written. I chill the dough well and do not flatten the balls. I dip the tops in turbano sugar before baking. They are chewy, flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Really tasty. Just a tip...do NOT refrigerate the dough overnight. Not sure why, but when I did it made the dough not rise. The second batch I followed the suggestion of putting it in the freezer for just a few minutes instead. That seemed to work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These cookies are delicious! They taste just like the ones from Starbucks too. Perfect consistency, and I love how strong the ginger flavor is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Simply Delicious!! My husband likes these b/c they are not too hard/crunchy especially the same day the come out of the oven. If the dough seems sticky too you just try chilling it in between baking batches. This recipe calls for less flour so the cookie will be softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
the perfect ginger cookie, nothing more to be said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Really, really, really good. It goes without saying that this is not a recipe for people who don't really like a strong kick of ginger, but if you do, these cookies will disappear in a flash (as they did in my home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States