Fresh Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
these came out perfectly! They look just like the picture. Easy to make and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These were pretty cookies. Made them with ground ginger instead of fresh. Perhaps itd be better if I hadnt done that but they were still good. Just not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Absolutely perfect. The fresh ginger is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great cookies! I didn't have a good grate for ginger, so I minced the ginger root as finely as I could. Easy to make! My wife doesn't even like ginger and she loves these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I first tried this recipe years ago, and it was such a hit that I've been making these cookies every Christmas ever since! Grating the fresh ginger is kind of a pain, but once I start to see the pile of cookies disappear, it's all worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jebbeansrgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hansville, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I made it for my coworkers and not only did they finish a whole batch (there are only 6 of us), they all wanted the recipe. I really dislike cinnamon and it's hard to find a ginger cookie that doesn't call for it so thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a very good soft ginger cookie. I did add ground ginger to the sugar I rolled them in and next time I will try adding chopped candied ginger. I love ginger and these are addicting. Everyone who has tasted them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Wow, yummy!!! The fresh ginger just makes it. These are great, crispy on the edges and soft in the center. I'll be making these for company this weekend! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used the extra-dark "robust" molasses, turned out perfect! These are amazing, soft and chewy, with great ginger flavor. My husband couldn't stop eating them, he ate six in one sitting and was using all his willpower not to go back for more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States