Fresh Garden Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe worked very well. I did simmer the salsa for longer than specified, and that kept it from being watery. (I like a thick salsa.) This recipe is flexible, too, so if you want it milder or spicier, just adjust the amount of hot sauce or jalapenos. It's really not a spicy salsa as the directions are written, but be aware that jalapenos can vary greatly in heat, so use your taste buds as a guide before you preserve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I have made numerous batches of this recipe over the past 2 years and it always turns out awesome! I do it just as written, and have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has tried it. This will be one recipe that gets hand down the generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've made 2 batches of this recipe. My family loves it so this recipe will stay in my recipe files :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheralita Mallory

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Never made it to the Jars. :) My Teens loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foyil, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sperry, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is by far the best salsa I have ever had. I made double the recipe so I can give it to my family for Christmas but I'm not sure if they are going to last that long. The jars might be gone before then. Lol! I'm more than likely going to make more. I added sweet vidalia onions to the recipe to add more substance to it and it was well worth it. Next time I'm going to add some peppers to it. Five star recipe in my book it was so fresh and tasty and highly addictive. I'll be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
this is an awesome recipe. Very basic and easy to make on top of that. This one is a keeper. I was only able to make two jars, because this also good as pico de gillo (raw salsa), but I'll be making this from now on instead of buying it. The canning is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe is a very good one to use for those of us that like your salsa a little hotter than just a mild salsa! I would strongly recommend that you double the recipe to make it worth your while. It has a great taste to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It was watery because I forgot to seed it! However it tastes good. I just drain it before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sutton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wow! This recipe is way too tangy for my taste! Be sure you measure out the tomatoes AFTER you have cored, chopped de-seeded. I used the recipe off of the Ball website and it said "7 cups or approximately 15 medium tomatoes". I used 19 medium tomatoes and don't think I had enough....only made 3 pint jars of salsa for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States