Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
delicious! very sweet, tho! i would probably omit the sugar next time. or try the honey. my girls loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were really good, not as refreshing as I expected but tasty anyways. I didn't blend the mixture because we like our fruit a little chunky, I just mixed well by hand and cut the fruit into small pieces. I made some pops with fresh peach and some with fresh strawberries and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Thanks! I needed something healthy to replace fattening ice cream - but I'll replace the sugar w/ stevia or splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe is a great base for just about any type of popsicles you want to make! I defrosted a bag of frozen sliced peaches in the microwave - then put those with 3 cups of French Vanilla yogurt, 1/2 c. sugar, and 1/3 cup milk in the blender.....and voila - my peaches and cream popsicles came out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Easy to make and refreshing. I thought they were a little icy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Pretty good. I thought they were a bit icy, but otherwise they taste pretty nice. I used greek yogurt and used peaches instead of raspberries since I didn't have any. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great recipe!!! I used a cup of blueberries with a cup of blackberries plus a teaspon of lemon extract. They were wonderful and the kids ate them up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I also make this every summer for my boys. Just as my Grandma did for us kids. This also works with frozen berries. Depending on how sweet your berries and if you use NF plain yogurt, you may not need the extra sugar at all. NOTE: If you don't keep paper cups on hand all the time, you can save your Snack Pack cups, fruit cups or yogurt cups from previous meals and re-use them for the cups for your pops. Better for the environment and you can use them again and again. Also, if you've got issues with finding a flat surface in your freezer to keep these from tipping and spilling, place them on a baking sheet or flat plate before sticking them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I"m a home day care provider and I made this for the kids every hot day for after school snack. They know, if is a hot day, they going to have ice pops. I made it with a deferent fruit every time (today banana and strawberry) and they love it. And is an approve healthy food by the state. I just add more sugar and a tbs of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made these using frozen strawberries, pineapple and mango. I froze them in some Jello-O egg-shaped molds for Easter. My boys loved them! Actually, so did their dad and I. Thanks for the recipe, april- we'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States