Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
So easy and so delicious. Made with plain yogurt and strawberries. My husband loves these. I like that I know all the ingredients that went in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good basic recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
So easy and tasty. My 18 month old loved it! I just used frozen fruit that I thawed, low-fat vanilla yogurt and the sugar. It made a great smoothie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were amazing! I made mine tropical themed with pineapples, oranges, and a few strawberries and pineapple yogurt. I made the mistake of using greek yogurt, which made them a bit too thick, so I added some Malibu Rum (not enough to be too strong or to curdle up the yogurt) and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are really great and my son loves them! Super easy and endless possibilities with flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these with mango and banana, and left out the sugar because it was sweet enough without it. They were very tasty, but a little icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Did not add any sugar and it was great. Don't add the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are very tasty. I used 1% vanilla yogurt and they were quite creamy. We were looking for something a little more 'ice pop' like so maybe 0% yogurt is the way to go for that effect. I used black bananas pureed in with the other fruit which necessitated only using about 1 tbs sugar. I always keep over ripe banans on hand in the freezer as they add great natural sweetness to smoothies and things like this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Grandkids loved these and I felt good letting them have them. They aren't good fruit eaters but gobbled these up. I made both banana/berry and banana/peach. I left out the sugar and used fruit flavored yogurts with no complaints on lack of sweetness. I also used frozen fruits including my bananas and the consistancy was great in terms of not melting quickly and creaminess. Thanks so much april20!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States