Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We love these. No need for additional sugar if using vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
For all of those who are looking for a low/no cal version, omit the banana and use a zero calorie sweetener such as Splenda. This will save you about 57 calories with the total just around 27 calories per severing. Omit the yogurt and you will have a zero calories sweet treat. (water may be needed to make a pourable mix, experiment for what works best for you!) This is possible because blueberries, raspberries, strawberries are a negative caloric fruit. Try using other fruit like, Mangos, Lemon/Limes, peach, pineapple, and oranges are just a few others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSpoonerSF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suisun City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
So easy and so delicious. Made with plain yogurt and strawberries. My husband loves these. I like that I know all the ingredients that went in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good basic recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
So easy and tasty. My 18 month old loved it! I just used frozen fruit that I thawed, low-fat vanilla yogurt and the sugar. It made a great smoothie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were amazing! I made mine tropical themed with pineapples, oranges, and a few strawberries and pineapple yogurt. I made the mistake of using greek yogurt, which made them a bit too thick, so I added some Malibu Rum (not enough to be too strong or to curdle up the yogurt) and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are really great and my son loves them! Super easy and endless possibilities with flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these with mango and banana, and left out the sugar because it was sweet enough without it. They were very tasty, but a little icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Did not add any sugar and it was great. Don't add the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States