Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I love this, and so does my little boy. They are so healthy, that we have eaten them for breakfast. They are also a good way to use up your fruit after a couple of days. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysnagpants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
LOVE these! Very refreshing and healthy. Will make these all throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUMMY!! My 4 year old LOVES them! They are easy to make and taste great on a super hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great pops recipe. I used strawberries and bannanas with strawberry and bannana yogurt instead of vanilla it was great, next time I'm going to not use sugar it was plenty sweet. Great recipe for people of all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Really good! I used mixed berries and my homemade plain yogurt and am looking forward to making more with different fruits. Definitely going to try honey instead of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My kiddos loved this! Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I have been trying to cut things like ice cream from my diet. I miss it! But these yogurt pops are a great, healthy substitute. I used plain, lowfat yogurt and sweetened it with a teaspoon of honey instead of using the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We love these. No need for additional sugar if using vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
For all of those who are looking for a low/no cal version, omit the banana and use a zero calorie sweetener such as Splenda. This will save you about 57 calories with the total just around 27 calories per severing. Omit the yogurt and you will have a zero calories sweet treat. (water may be needed to make a pourable mix, experiment for what works best for you!) This is possible because blueberries, raspberries, strawberries are a negative caloric fruit. Try using other fruit like, Mangos, Lemon/Limes, peach, pineapple, and oranges are just a few others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da_Spooner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suisun City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States