Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I also make this every summer for my boys. Just as my Grandma did for us kids. This also works with frozen berries. Depending on how sweet your berries and if you use NF plain yogurt, you may not need the extra sugar at all. NOTE: If you don't keep paper cups on hand all the time, you can save your Snack Pack cups, fruit cups or yogurt cups from previous meals and re-use them for the cups for your pops. Better for the environment and you can use them again and again. Also, if you've got issues with finding a flat surface in your freezer to keep these from tipping and spilling, place them on a baking sheet or flat plate before sticking them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Perfect, just what I was looking for! I would probably omit the sugar if your strawberries are really sweet--mine were! Otherwise, I bet Splenda might do the trick with less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent! My 3 children love this recipe. What a great way to get fruit and yogurt into picky eaters! We make it with whatever fruit/berries we have on hand - often just strawberries, or strawberries and bananas. I use a little honey to sweeten the mix instead of white sugar. The recipe makes more than our popcicle mold will hold and the kids love to drink the extra as a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I"m a home day care provider and I made this for the kids every hot day for after school snack. They know, if is a hot day, they going to have ice pops. I made it with a deferent fruit every time (today banana and strawberry) and they love it. And is an approve healthy food by the state. I just add more sugar and a tbs of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made these using frozen strawberries, pineapple and mango. I froze them in some Jello-O egg-shaped molds for Easter. My boys loved them! Actually, so did their dad and I. Thanks for the recipe, april- we'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fairly simple to make. Didn't have any "formed" popsicle holders, so I used small dixie cups and wooden popsicle sticks. Kids LOVED them! I made strawberry and raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used up frozen strawberries from our garden mixed with bananas and these were great! I will make these again, I used silicone cupcake cups and it worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
The flavor is really great. In fact, my husband had the extra as a breakfast smoothie. I used bananas, strawberries, and blueberries. The texture was a little icy, not smooth, but I may have added too much fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love to serve my kids healthy pops. They think it's a treat, I'm happy they're eating fruit and yogurt. I leave the sugar out, and use whatever fruit we're in the mood for. The kids favorite is MANGO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Big, BIG hit with the younger crowd when I made these as layered pops for Memorial Day -- strawberry base, banana middle and blueberry top. I found that with using non-fat vanilla yogurt, no additional sugar was necessary. A wholesome frozen treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States