Fresh Fruit and Yogurt Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This worked well! Though, I can't imagine adding sugar or sicky-sweet and unhealthy artificial sweeteners to yogurt and sweet fruit. I used banana, mango and blueberries and didn't blend the berries or mango. My son ate one for breakfast despite the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made these exactly as written and they are delicious! Next time I'll try without the sugar. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
A super easy and delicious yogurt pop for the kids. My daughter loved helping and being the taste tester! I used honey instead of sugar and I am going to try agave nectar next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheIndigoButterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
The original recipe made way too much for the 8 popsicle forms I have. Next time, I'll reduce it by half, if not more. I used the prescribed 1/4 c. sugar, and I found it much too sweet. (I had used vanilla yogurt as the base.) Next time I'll omit nearly all sugar, and maybe add a small amount of cinnamon or alcohol-free vanilla instead. I look forward to trying smoothie popsicles with peaches this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I love this, and so does my little boy. They are so healthy, that we have eaten them for breakfast. They are also a good way to use up your fruit after a couple of days. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysnagpants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
LOVE these! Very refreshing and healthy. Will make these all throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUMMY!! My 4 year old LOVES them! They are easy to make and taste great on a super hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great pops recipe. I used strawberries and bannanas with strawberry and bannana yogurt instead of vanilla it was great, next time I'm going to not use sugar it was plenty sweet. Great recipe for people of all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Really good! I used mixed berries and my homemade plain yogurt and am looking forward to making more with different fruits. Definitely going to try honey instead of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My kiddos loved this! Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States