Fresh Fruit Ice Cream in a Baggie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was easy and fun to make, and my son and I loved it. We'll definitely be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Another great way to get the kids involved is to use two metal coffee cans one small with the ice cream bag in it and one large with the salt and ice. Place the small can in the large can (make sure the lids on tight) and roll them on the floor back and forth. Not only is it easy for little ones to help; its not so cold on the hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metalgraceland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My daughter had a blast making these! She did get tired quickly though, so I took advantage to workout my triceps and biceps lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I promised my 4 year old a vanilla ice cream cone, but the local ice cream stand was closed! So in less than 15 minutes I whipped this up and I had one thrilled 4 year old. I only had whole milk on hand so I used that, was low on vanilla extract, so I added a tablespoon of instant vanilla pudding mix, and I left out the strawberries. I'm sure the texture was changed a bit by using whole milk instead of half and half, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Step one should mention that you put the salt in with the ice... it took me a few minutes to figure it out (I'm trying to learn to cook, so not obvious to me) also had to google kosher salt versus iodized... iodized worked just fine. This was super yummy.... my husband thought I was a little goofy when he saw me shaking plastic bags around, but loved it once I was done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was so fun and kid friendly. And best of all it was delicious! This will become a tradition at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe was so fun to make with my 4 year old niece! the ice cream wasn't bad either! it was however very hard to squeeze the ice cream out of the bag without hurting my hands too much because it was SO cold! that was the only downside to this recipe. Also after shaking for 5 minutes i put the ice cream in the freezer for about an hour or so and the ice cream still melted very fast, but tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My kids used a recipe very similar to this in Pre-School. It was a great project for them, everyone had tons of fun. Surprisingly it works! Their arms got a little tired from all the shaking, but moms were on hand to help. You have to eat it fast, it melts quickly. Maybe if you put it in the freezer after, but then who wants to wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States