Fresh Fruit Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The best recipe ever made it twice I did it with cherries and will surely make it again so thanks heaps From a happy viewer Wiv from Australia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious. My daughter made this for my husband and me for our anniversary. Fruit "flan" like this from the grocery store was always one of his favourites but this is so much better! No changes except we included peaches among the fruit. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Flan is not always "custard", and this was delicious by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
We loved this reciepe, I used a spring form pan which worked very well, it held in the glaze until I was ready to serve. Next time for the cream cheese I will mix it with equal parts marshmello puff rather than the sugar, it will give me more filling and I often used that combination for a fruit dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I don't go to all the trouble of making the flan base when I can buy a nice one in the grocery store. I make this a lot and we love it. If you can find pomegranite seeds, they are wonderful sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this to take to a dinner party - it looked spectacular and the glaze was delicious! I was pressed for time so I did a quick sweet pastry base and it turned out great. I'll try the recipe base next time. I thought the filling was a little bland - I'd like to try it with a custard/ patisserie cream type filling. Definitely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made it for brunch and everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this for my daughters birthday. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing. This was very easy not time consuming and definately will become a family favourite. Thank-you so much, a truly wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Whatever you want to call it, it's delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (other than the glaze and fruit choices)and placed in an 11 1/2 inch tart pan. The crust turned out thick, but soft and yummy. I didn't have orange juice so I just subbed raspberry lemonade and omitted lemon juice. Slightly pink, but delish. Oh, and I only used 4 kiwi and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
No matter what the name - the basic recipe is very flexible - making it easy to swap out or switch out ingredients or parts like the crust. Despite a rather long list of ingredients you can make a respectable dessert quickly with substitutions. I've tried it as written, with a graham cracker crust from the store (quick but crust can get soggy), with different fruit choices, adding lemon juice and zest to the filling instead of vanilla, and with jam or jelly and water microwaved a few minutes for a glaze. Every time I make the dessert it's never quite the same as it depends on time available and the ingredients on hand. It is very good summer dessert when fresh fruit is abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States