Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I love this recipe. Not too sweet, not to tart. I used frozen fruit, blueberries, peaches and strawberries, let them thaw and it was great! Took me all of 10 mins to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I was looking for a good cobbler. This one is so good. My whold family just thought it was great. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
An awesome easy recipe. My first attempt came out even better than I thought it would. I almost ate the whole pan myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was very delicious. As soon as it was cool enough to eat, it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Very easy, I used fresh peaches and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
GREAT RECIPE VICTOR. FOLLOWED IT TO A T EXCEPT THAT I BAKED IT FOR 40 MINUTES.ADDED A LITTLE SUGAR TO THE PEACHES AFTER I BLANCHED AND SLICED THE PEACHES.HAD JUST ENOUGH SYRUP AFTER BAKING THANKS A LOT. WILL TRY IT WITH OTHER FRESH FRUITS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
I've been looking for a quick and delicious fresh fruit cobbler recipe, and I've found it! The crust of this recipe is like no other I've made....very simple to make. I've made it with blueberries and peaches...both wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
Has become a favorite dessert around the house. I serve it warm, right out of the oven, with ice cream usually cookies and cream and it is delicious! Very easy to make, and everyone loves it. I use less sugar than what the recipe asks for 'cause I add some brown sugar and cinnamon to the apples to give them more flavor. I have, so far, only made the cobbler with fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States