Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
use with Atkins flour mix and Splenda - Perfect! one of the recepies you could not tell the difference! Made it already as described and will make it again. Perfect for whole family and especially for low carb. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Easiest to melt butter in glass baking dish in preheating oven, swirl (to grease) then pour into batter. Used fresh blueberries and strawberries, only 1/2 the sugar and it was just right for me. Baked for 60 min. Worked ok in 1.5 qt baking dish by cutting back a little the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I use this batter topping for all sorts of fruit cobblers. It even tastes good if you use canola oil instead of butter. I usually use fresh cranberries and apples in a pie plate, and then top it with the batter. It tastes so good when it is served warm and topped with a bit of vanilla ice cream. Another variation I've done (which amazingly has turned out well) is apples, strawberries, and topped of with ripe banana slices. I know it sounds weird, but people really liked it. This topping is very nice, feel free to experiment with your own fruit combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilentStarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Couldn't stop eating it! Used fresh plums, pears, and frozen raspberries. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Best one I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great base recipe and I love the emphasis on fresh fruit! I used pears, strawberries, and just 2 apples for mine and the only other modifications I made were adding a dash of nutmeg, about 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and a squeeze of lemon juice to fruit. I also had a longer cooking time of about 45 minutes. Will keep using this recipe, lovely batter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This seemed too easy to be any good but was I surprised! I used a quart of mixed tree fruit (peaches, nectarines, apricots and plums) with 1/4 cup sugar mixed in and increased the vanilla to 1 tsp because I love a stronger flavor. It turned out golden brown on top and a perfect balance of fruit and cake. By day 2 the juices had been absorbed by the cake and it lost it's texture but it still tasted fine. I used black plums and yellow and white peaches and nectarines, so the finished product was also beautiful with a lovely mixture of yellow, pink and red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
It is an easy recipe, and I enjoyed making it. I added cinnamon and sugar directly to the fruit. My whole crumble (made up of a collection of fruit: apples, peaches, yellow plums, blueberries, raspberries) was tart. Not sure how to remedy that exactly. Kids, therefore, didn't really eat it, but the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I made this with Pears, Apples and Blueberries (becuase that's what I had!) and used Splenda (I reduced it to 1/2 C and it was still plenty sweet). I had to double the dough as it wasn't nearly enough for 2 pears, 1 large apple and about a cup of blueberries. Next time I think I will add Oats to see if its more like a "crumble".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KirstenNB
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was my second cobbler to ever make and it was great! Used fresh pears and blueberries. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstenNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States