Fresh Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Added 3/4 tsp of Apple Pie spice to topping & 1/4 tsp Apple Pie spice & splash of lime to the fruit prior to assembling the cobbler for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Yes and my family loved it wanted another one so I will fix them strawberry for dessert tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent! Not only is this easy, but it is so adaptable to any combination of fruit. I used my own frozen fruit: apple slices, peach slices, plums and blueberries. I partially thawed them in the microwave and proceeded with the recipe. It turned out wonderful, though I did have to bake it an extra 15 minutes at 350, then reduced the temperature to 250 and let it slowly bake until the topping had completely cooked through, about another 15 minutes. I'm sure the extra cooking time was due to the fruit being partially frozen. The cobbler is delicious served warm, at room temperature or even right out of the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used almond extract instead of vanilla - wow! I used apples and cherries. The taste is delicious. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stasulli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Excellent! If you add berries, or even if you don't, definitely add 1 TBSP of Minute Tapioca so the juices don't over flow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The batter never turned brown for me. It was in the oven at 350 for an hour and I ended up having to broil it to get it brown & bubbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Much too sweet. i saved it to my recipe box but then axed it after I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used fresh blackberries, raspberries, strawberries and one nectarine (skin on). I was a little "generous" with my measured one quart's worth of fruit. Folded 1/2 tsp cinnamon into the batter as well. I baked it in a larger sized pan (in error--3-4 quart size) so maybe it was too big because the cobbler was pretty thinly spread out in the pan. It was very tasty, though! I think next time I will experiment using the same larger baking dish, 2 quarts fruit but the exact same batter amount. We'll see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was definitely tasty, but the cooking time estimate seems way off. I left it in for 40 minutes or so, and the edges of the dish were totally golden brown, but the center was still uncooked batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Yes.... loved it! Room for varied fuits and creative mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States