Fresh Fruit Breakfast Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very light, refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
awesome recipe! I had thoght that the orange juice and the sour cream might be weird mixed into the other ingredients, but it was awesome. I'm fixing it again this weekend for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Flory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I thought this was ok, but everyone else thought it was really good. (I'm not a big fan of cool whip) My biggest problem with this recipe is that the prep time is WAY off. Fortunately I chose to make the crepes ahead of time, because it took at least 45 minutes just to cook the crepes. Add another 10 minutes to mix up the crepe batter, plus time to chop all the fruit and mix up the "sauce" and you are looking at a good hour and a half of preparation before chilling time. I put the finished crepes on a plate, covered with foil, in the fridge overnight, and they were good as new next morning. I also used frozen blueberries, partially thawed, and that worked well too. (Tip: 16 oz strawberries is about 2 C chopped)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This recipe was so refreshing, with perky flavors that really catches your attention. I didn't have any orange juice, but I had an orange-pineapple blend that I used instead. The way I am going to fix this next time, to take to a potluck dinner is putting a couple of tablespoons of the fruit mixture into the middle of a crepe, and making little bags, closing the tops with toothpicks holding fruit in the toothpicks. Great idea, Huh. Debbie Webre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NRob86
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Wonderful!!! I took this to a birthday breakfast at work and everyone loved it. It was the first thing gone! I rated this recipe a four b/c as another reviewer said the prep time is way off, it did take awhile to make the crepes. Other than that this is a keeper for sure, will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRob86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This has a very light, good taste, but wasn't very filling. My daughter didn't like it at all, my husband loved it. This was good, but not my favorite (I don't like sweet things for breakfast though). I made the crepes the evening before as another reviewer suggested. They were simple to make, just took a little time. The rest of the recipe was quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was really delicious! As other reviewers have said, the prep time is way off. It wasn't hard to make, but the crepes were pretty time consuming. I accidentally bought cook & serve pudding instead of instant. I just mixed it with the OJ and sour cream and cooked it according to the directions on the box, and then chilled it and it worked out fine. So, if anyone else makes the same mistake, don't panic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I gave this a 4 b/c it takes a very long time to make when you factor in how long it takes to prepare all those crepes! However, it is DELICIOUS! When I make it again I may take the easy way out and buy the crepes at the grocery store...all the fruit and whipped cream mix would mask any store-bought flavors anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good! Made this for a brunch and it was a hit! I made the crepes the night before and they kept very well. I used the entire package of vanilla pudding on accident but I think I'll do it that way from now on! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I thought this was very good and different. I didn't have blueberries so I just added more strawberries. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States