Fresh Fruit Breakfast Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe! I made this for a breakfast with several guests and my family, and everyone loved it. The sour cream and orange juice was actually very good together. For the fruit filling, I used raspberries, strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, and banana. In stead of making a lasagna-style dish, I rolled the crepes with filling inside (more like a taco) and it was delicious. The only downfall (that I found) to this recipe was the crepes. They were delicious, but hard to make. I poured the batter into a frying pan and let the batter spread out by tilting the pan, and it was fairly difficult. I made the crepes the night before and the filling in the morning, and it saved loads of time and the crepes were still just as fresh and delicious as the night I made them. Thanks for another great recipe! I'll be holding on to this one to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is my husband's favorite thing for me to make him. The filling reminds me of an orange Julius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very good and easy to modify, a little time consuming but making extra crepes and freezing them makes this recipe shine. Great for hot day desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I have never attempted to make crepes and wouldn't dare try unless I have the right non-stick pan...but the filling for these sounded so interesting I came up with an alternative! I baked 2 rectangle sheets of puff pastry and put the filling in-between, then piped some fresh whipped cream stars to fill up the top layer and decorated with strawberries, blueberries & kiwi. I opted to use kiwi in the filling as I feared the bananas would get icky. It was delicious & beautiful, lots of oooh's & aaaw's when it arrived at the table! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
After reading about the time it took people to make the crepes, I decided to try something else. I replaced the crepes with croissants. If you up the servings to 12 and use a 9x13 baking dish, a canister of rolled out croissant dough will fit just about perfectly. (You will need 1 canister for each layer) Pinch and seal the perferated triangles so that it's one big rectangle of dough. Stab holes in it with a fork so that air vents out and the dough doesn't rise. If it matters, I put holes in my dough about 5 or so minutes into baking it. I made this for a work luncheon and people seemed to be pleased with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I thought this was very good and different. I didn't have blueberries so I just added more strawberries. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good! Made this for a brunch and it was a hit! I made the crepes the night before and they kept very well. I used the entire package of vanilla pudding on accident but I think I'll do it that way from now on! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I gave this a 4 b/c it takes a very long time to make when you factor in how long it takes to prepare all those crepes! However, it is DELICIOUS! When I make it again I may take the easy way out and buy the crepes at the grocery store...all the fruit and whipped cream mix would mask any store-bought flavors anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was really delicious! As other reviewers have said, the prep time is way off. It wasn't hard to make, but the crepes were pretty time consuming. I accidentally bought cook & serve pudding instead of instant. I just mixed it with the OJ and sour cream and cooked it according to the directions on the box, and then chilled it and it worked out fine. So, if anyone else makes the same mistake, don't panic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This has a very light, good taste, but wasn't very filling. My daughter didn't like it at all, my husband loved it. This was good, but not my favorite (I don't like sweet things for breakfast though). I made the crepes the evening before as another reviewer suggested. They were simple to make, just took a little time. The rest of the recipe was quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States