Fresh Frozen Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Brings back childhood memories! I also add green pepper, onion, and a little black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suezuki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Ohio, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
super easy to make. i cut the amount of vinegar & sugar to 1/2 cup and added dill - tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
No thank you. I followed the recipe. I just thought they were too sweet. I don't call it a total waste. But it was an extensive wait for uninspiring results. I will search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exact. The cukes were soggy & way too sweet. YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Do you place the sugar/vinegar mixture in with the cucumbers before freezing or drain it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These cucumbers were a bit too sweet for me, but my family loves them, especially my husband. I did substitute Agave, for the sugar, as we can not eat refined sugar. They were easy to make and came out great. Thanks for a neat way to use up some of the abundance of garden cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Easy to make! Tasty to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Growing up this is how my mom would fix the cukes but she would add sliced onion and green pepper. It is good and refreshing. I also add the onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States