Fresh Frozen Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Growing up this is how my mom would fix the cukes but she would add sliced onion and green pepper. It is good and refreshing. I also add the onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Easy to make! Tasty to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These cucumbers were a bit too sweet for me, but my family loves them, especially my husband. I did substitute Agave, for the sugar, as we can not eat refined sugar. They were easy to make and came out great. Thanks for a neat way to use up some of the abundance of garden cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Do you place the sugar/vinegar mixture in with the cucumbers before freezing or drain it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exact. The cukes were soggy & way too sweet. YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
No thank you. I followed the recipe. I just thought they were too sweet. I don't call it a total waste. But it was an extensive wait for uninspiring results. I will search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Scheibe Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
super easy to make. i cut the amount of vinegar & sugar to 1/2 cup and added dill - tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Brings back childhood memories! I also add green pepper, onion, and a little black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suezuki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Ohio, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this as written but found it a bit too sweet for my liking. When I have numerous cucumbers, rather than freezing as above, I make marinated cucumber which uses much less sugar and I only need to store in fridge. Once marinated, they keep for months in back of fridge and I just take out what I need for quick salad/side dish. Marinated Cucumbers ½ cup vinegar ½ cup water 2 tbsp sugar 1 onion, thinly sliced 2 cucumbers, thinly sliced Dill weed 2 tsp Allspice berries – about 6 or 7 crushed Mix vinegar, water and sugar til dissolved. Add remaining ingredients, store in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States