Fresh From the Vine Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good way to use cherry tomatoes. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great Recipe - Place tomatoes, oil, oregano, salt and pepper in a zip lock bag to coat tomatoes - much easier and not as messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great way to use up those grape and cherry tomatoes (had an entire shoe box full)! I find that using a potato masher works well to break up the tomatoes. I also roasted a zucchini and threw it in because it needed to cooked. Used fresh herbs from the garden and a healthy shake of red pepper flakes because we like a lot of spice - highly adaptable to suit your tastes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I used our bumper crop of smaller toms and cored the tops off, using the idea of sandwich bags to coat. They were in the oven for about 20 minutes until splitting then I mashed/cut them up, seeds, skin and all. I also added two T of prepared pesto because... We love pesto! (I doubled the recipe). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I took MinnesotaGirl's lead and roasted a medium zucchini with the tomatoes. I did have to increase the EVOO for the roasting by an additional two tablespoons. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. This pasta dish is WONDERFUL. I wanted a meatless meal for this week--I'll tell you, we didn't even miss the meat! I served this with buttered crusty italian bread and it was a filling and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
What a great recipe idea but I changed it so much I'm not sure which recipe I'm rating. I used the plastic bag trick suggested by another reviewer and added about a half of a sweet onion quartered. Then put it all on a roasting pan lined in parchment paper. They roasted for 20 minutes with a turn about halfway thru. I sautéed 3 garlic cloves in olive oil and added some fresh pesto spiced with red pepper. When the tomatoes were done, i just funneled the parchment paper and poured it all in the pan with the garlic. After boiling pasta, I added a good splash, maybe a half cup, of the pasta water to the mix. Easy, fast and a good way to use all the tomatoes. Next time I think I will roast a red pepper along with the tomatoes and onions and then throw it all in a food processer and make a smooth sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I make this a lot with penne or farfalle. I sometimes add toasted pine nuts...Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
have not tried it yet but it seems to me that it would be faster to roll those tomatoes around in a bowl first and then drizzle on whats left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I cannot wait to make it.I love when people give recipe ideas to improve a recipe -this recicpe sounds easy and yummy. I will give my real recview after I make it! i need to wait for my tomatoes as they are ripening late this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I was craving something like this today for dinner and then there it was in my Inbox sent by Allrecipes as the Daily Recipe. It was so yummy and my whole family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States