Fresh Fig Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wendy Bivona
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I ended up with a sheet of cookies that never rose. So they were flat. The cookie crumbs were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bivona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! I was amazed because the batter was falling apart so I rolled balls in my hands. My batch made 26. I used pecans instead of walnuts. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I doubled the recipe but could've stayed with the original - it easily made double what was indicated. My kids all enjoyed these, but we all agreed that if you're looking for a taste of figs, this recipe isn't it. However, if you're just looking for another way to use an excess of figs from the yard, this is good. The cookies are nutty and cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
delicious. moist,cakey. did spread a bit more than I like, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Cimino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I thought these were okay...very, very crumbly and soft and the flavor was okay but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Found this recipe after receiving a bounty of fresh figs from a friend. I used a small scoop for the dough-about a tablespoon size. The cookies did spread a bit.Next time I think I'll make them smaller. I sprinkled the tops with sugar prior to baking, but I don't think you could tell afterwards--not like on a sugar cookie. Taking them to an event tomorrow, so I will update with how they were received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just made these cookies two days ago and they are were great. I used domino light sugar with stevia to cut down on calories. I will make them again but I think I will use more than one cup of figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are yummy! I used butter rather than shortening. It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!! This recipe is a go- to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I substituted white sugar for brown sugar, butter instead of shortening, cinnamon instead of cloves and also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla essence and a small amount of choc chips! Tasted amazing! I also tried half the mixture in small friand mould. Some I put too much mixture in and the top became brittle but awesome result of the 'body' of the friand. I say only half fill the mould!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States