Fresh Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
A bit runny. Followed directions as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I dont usually eat cranberries, but this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Tasted great, but I did have a lot left over. Nice twist on traditional cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I didn't put the banana in this salad. At first I forgot to add the whipping cream and it tasted good not great. The next day I added whipping cream to the rest and it was great!! The fresh cranberries add a great zip and contrast to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Awesome & easy! Wonderful as it & the perfect recipe to play with alternate ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were when I put the cranberries in the food processor I added 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream, I also added 1/2 cup more of sugar. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Loved this salad. I received so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good! A nice combination of tangy and sweet. The whole family enjoyed it. Make sure to eat it up - as it does not keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is one of my families favorites -- my grandchildren call it "Pink Salad" and request it over and over again. I don't use the bananas and I have been known to use Cool Whip.... They fight over who gets to take home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband is very particular and I was so happy when he really loved this recipe. First I made it exactly as it is, then later I made it again but changed the whip cream to Cool Whip. He didn't like it anymore after that. So I will stick to this original recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie McGowan
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States