Fresh Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This has been a hit with my family since my mom made it for us back in the 80's! We only use 1 apple and I ditched the mandarin's, and added pomegranate seeds but that's what's so great about this you can be flexible we tried adding 3/4 cup coconut flakes. It's refreshing, and if you cut down on the sugar or add a sugar substitute it's healthy and it's super easy and fun for the kids and tastes better the next day. It's a staple at our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I changed it a little... a bag cranberries, 1 orange cut and seeded but leave the peel on, one apple, whatever kind, can of drained pinapples, splash lemon juice, sugar to taste. Put it all in the food processor and you're done. A hit, even my 9 month nephew loved the sweet and sour taste. The kids ate it like applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tow Babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
super easy and quick to prepare in the food processor. Delicious. Like a fuit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I made this at Thanksgiving instead of having the usual canned cranberry sauce. Everyone loved it. I added a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe. It's inexspensive, easy to make and has a great taste. I also liked that it doesn't call for loads and loads of extra sugar like some of the others do. I didn't even use the white sugar called for in the recipe; instead I used a pinch of brown sugar. I took this to my daughter's Girl Scout Thanksgiving potluck and it was a great hit- I was even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and Christmas and it has been requested again this year. I also had to add some extra sugar and strain it a little more to keep it from being too runny. Otherwise, an absolutely delicious cranberry sauce alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I made this recipe last year, and making it again - it's a keeper. Everyone loved it, even my kids! Thanks, Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Love it! Very healthy, flavorful, and adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookychef
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was just great! I will reduce the sugar a little bit next time. Everyone loved it as is, including my boyfriend who loves the canned cranberry sauce. Personally I liked the very orangy taste, and you can still taste the cranberry. Update: When I first made this recipe it was different. There were no apples, pineapple or mandarin oranges. Maybe it was a different recipe. Anyway, the recipe I have been using it one package cranberries and one whole navel orange ground in a food processor adding sugar to taste. Remember that is will get sweeter the longer it sits so be conservative as first. I also sometimes add freshly ground ginger to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahWild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States