Fresh Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent. I like that I can use canned mandarin oranges and skip all the peeling and cleaning. However, doesn't last longer than 3 days before it becomes spoiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is very refreshing and can be served with a wide variety of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Started with this basic recipe, added black cherry gelatin (Jello). Added celery, didn't have Granny Smith used Gala apples and used Splenda instead of sugar...turned out terrific. Daughter in law and I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Sorry...not crazy about this recipe. Took it to a luncheon and it was not a big hit. Not as much flavor as i would have liked. Maybe I ran the processor too long because the texture wasn't that appealing. Love fresh cranberries but they seemed to overwhelm this dish to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it's written. It tastes good. However, this will serve alot more than 8 people. I put it in a 2 quart pitcher to store and it filled it 3/4 the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. My family requests that I make enough for them to take home. It is great to eat by itself, with crackers, or cool whip. Sometimes I add pecans or walnuts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I changed it a little... a bag cranberries, 1 orange cut and seeded but leave the peel on, one apple, whatever kind, can of drained pinapples, splash lemon juice, sugar to taste. Put it all in the food processor and you're done. A hit, even my 9 month nephew loved the sweet and sour taste. The kids ate it like applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tow Babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
try chopped celery and/or apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made some mods - used only 1 apple, added some chopped celery and walnuts. I also dissolved 1 pkg cherry jello in 1 c of the drained juice. Wanted to add some more red color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This has been a hit with my family since my mom made it for us back in the 80's! We only use 1 apple and I ditched the mandarin's, and added pomegranate seeds but that's what's so great about this you can be flexible we tried adding 3/4 cup coconut flakes. It's refreshing, and if you cut down on the sugar or add a sugar substitute it's healthy and it's super easy and fun for the kids and tastes better the next day. It's a staple at our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States