Fresh Corn and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
A classic, simple and tasty side dish. Thoroughly enjoyed the fresh taste of the corn and zucchini. Very nice Sara B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Once could certainly argue that this needs "seasoning," but I would argue this is perfect just as is - I like the fresh, clean, unenhanced flavor of good, fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
We enjoyed this, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Coming from a Hispanic background, in our culture we call this "calabacitas and corn" it's the same recipe only we add some mild or hot green chili to the bunch. Adds a nice spice and flavor to the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was very easy and quick and it's extremely versatile. I cut down to only 2 T butter; I liked the brown butter taste. I added some minced garlic and some leftover rotisserie chicken to make it a nice one skillet meal. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, and we all gobbled it down. I will also use the recipe again when I just need a side dish- corn and zucchini go well together. Thanks Sara B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Easy and tasty. I added shredded fresh basil at the end for even more summery flavor. I also used only half the butter called for in the recipe--still plenty buttery. Delicious side dish (served it w quesadillas but I could see it as a side for any number of main dishes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I make it all the time! Sometimes I use olive oil instead of butter and add red bell pepper for flavor/color. One of my favorite veggie dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This simple dish was simply delicious! For two of us I used two ears of corn and two small zucchini and the rest the same. I think it is key to chop the zucchini not much bigger than the corn kernels so it does not over power the sweet corn. My new favorite way to eat zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is the best recipe, it is super easy. Since I started making this recipe in winter I used frozen corn, about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Nice change for a vegetable but just seems to be lacking of something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States