Fresh Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is a terrific recipe. However, I used 4 cups fresh corn. You could also probably get by with 3 cups, but 2 cups is definately not enough. Also to make it lighter, I only used 1/4 cup butter and 1 T. sugar and it was perfect! Also you can sprinkle a little cheddar cheese on top last minute and yum! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I had one bite of this, and went and checked the recipe to see if I had used too much butter. Don't get me wrong--I love butter, but this was very greasy and incredibly buttery. Most of it will probably go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This definetly needs more corn, I also think it would be better if baked in more of a casserole type pan instead of a cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great basic recipe! So glad I read the other reviews. Here are the modifications I made and it was wonderful! - Four ears of fresh corn - A 1/2 C. extra milk - 1/2 large caramelized onion sauteed with the corn before baking - 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese instead of butter - used stick of butter to grease the edges of my Pyrex pan (added a little crispiness) - 50 minutes (still moist) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I use the two cups that are recommended (one of fresh white, another of super sweet frozen), but in lieu of adding butter (seems unnecessary) I stir in a cup of freshly grated cheddar cheese. It makes for a deliciously cheesy, salty-sweet corn pudding that my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I really though this recipe was just okay. It wants to stick on the bottom of the dish, so I would try using non-stick spray. I would also use 3 cups of corn next time instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
It is so delicious. I used six ears of day old corn and was surprised how good it is. So glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made recipe as is and we thought it was wonderful. Didn't read the reviews before but wish would have. I'm a calorie counter and would of used and will the next time the cheese instead of all or part of the butter. But it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was terrific. Although it didn't make 10 servings at our house - my hungry crew gobbled it down in minutes. I did increase the corn to 4 cups as was suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
The fresh corn really makes this recipe terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States