Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Delicious! What a wonderful, quick easy recipe! I added a lot of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, as well as a big dollop of maple syrup to the batter, and it was great! My hubby raved and raved about it. And my three-year-old could happily lick the batter because it didn't contain eggs! I will definitely being making this again! - Many, many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
OUTSTANDING! I followed reviewers' suggestions and used 1/2 cup less sugar, more cherries, added a tsp of Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus spice blend, and a tsp of vanilla. I also used half white sugar and half Sugar in the Raw, because I like its richness in baked goods. I made one-and-a-half of the recipe for the cobbler part because I like mine with lots of the good stuff. I used a cherry pitter, so from start to finish the prep time took less than 20 minutes. The finished product is fantastic. The taste and texture of the cakey part of the cobbler is just sublime. This is the one to try if you're looking for a good cobbler recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
WOW!!! Easy is an understatment. My family loved this dessert. It is sure to make more smiles in the future. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Good stuff! It was incredibly easy to make and delicious. I cut back on the sugar by 1/2 cup but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was simple and tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Very simple, easy to make recipe. The result was great. Both young and old enjoyed every scrap of it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
We have a cherry tree in our back yard and I was always looking for a quick and easy recipe to use the cherries. I found it! My husband and I made this last night and it was great. I took the suggestions to add some cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger to the batter. We both rated it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it this afternoon and fed it an hour later to 4 hungry preschoolers, and they loved it. All had second helpings, and one asked for the recipe to give to her mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was exactly what I needed to use up the cherries. I took the advice of previous reviews and 1/2ed the sugar and added twice the cherries. I also doubled the batter ingediance. I like it cakey. It was great and really easy. Next time I will add vanilla to the batter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KELMOM23
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great recipe using basic ingredients - appreciated and used the suggestions to reduce sugar, increase cherries, and add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States