Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Delicious! What a wonderful, quick easy recipe! I added a lot of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, as well as a big dollop of maple syrup to the batter, and it was great! My hubby raved and raved about it. And my three-year-old could happily lick the batter because it didn't contain eggs! I will definitely being making this again! - Many, many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
WOW!!! Easy is an understatment. My family loved this dessert. It is sure to make more smiles in the future. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Substituted 5 fresh sliced peaches for the cherries. Even using more than 2 cups of fruit, this was still predominantly biscuity. I would prefer more fruit, but some of those that tried it liked it this way. We had this with a dollop of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This was pretty good, but we like juicy. Next time I will add some water to the cherries and cook until slightly thickened, pour in the baking dish and then the batter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Good stuff! It was incredibly easy to make and delicious. I cut back on the sugar by 1/2 cup but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was simple and tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This recipe was really good! It turned out a little on the sweet side so I will cut back on the sugar a smidge the next time I make it. Well worth the effort in picking and pitting the cherries on my tree! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Very simple, easy to make recipe. The result was great. Both young and old enjoyed every scrap of it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
We have a cherry tree in our back yard and I was always looking for a quick and easy recipe to use the cherries. I found it! My husband and I made this last night and it was great. I took the suggestions to add some cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger to the batter. We both rated it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Delicious and buttery, but I think it could've used at least another cup of cherries (there were about 3-4 cherries per serving) and it was really, really sweet. I would cut the sugar to 1/2 cup or less. I had a lot of leftover sugar after mixing with cherries. I couldn't believe how nicely it baked without any eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States