Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by BamaSusanna
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Pretty good, but the 3/4 cup sugar added to the cherries was too much. Next time I'll cut back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow! Just made this---really, really good. Very easy to make. As others, I added more cherries (3 cups) and added a little vanilla to the batter. Later, will put some vanilla ice cream on some. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I followed the instructions to a T and it came out hard as hell on top and I couldn't get it out of the pan. delicious though. Probably won't make it again but happy I at least gave it a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Definitely needs more cherries! With more cherries it would be five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe. I used cherries that I canned from the tree I grew from bareroot stock. Anyway, the recipe is easy and I thought it was a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fryinpan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious!!! My daughter who did not like cherry cobbler loved it! I used a jar of cherries-drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Incredible! I used 3 cups Bing sweet cherries, and only 1/2 cup sugar in with them. NEVER have a heard people rant and rave over a dessert as much as this one. Will be making again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
this was amazing cobbler..i removed 2 tbsp butter used a 15*10 pan, 4 cups fresh cherries, and a 1/4 cup more of everything else.. could have gone 1/2 cup more on batter.but was still great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great recipe and very easy to alter. I had 6 C of fresh cherries on hand so I increased the ingredients by half. Also, took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the sugar and added vanilla but should have cut way back on the butter. I used a 10X13 baking dish and baked for 55 min. It came out almost custard-like but very yummy! Will cut back the butter next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow. My 12yo daughter called me at work to tell me she had picked cherries off the tree in our yard and wanted to make a dessert with them. I did a quick search and pointed her to this recipe -- she made it by herself and the whole family raved!!!! She didn't change a thing, and it really tasted like cobbler to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States