Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used sweet cherries so I did not add as much sugar to the cherry mixture. Will definitely use this recipe again. Will try it with other types of fruit, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
A bit too sweet but AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!!! The only different thing I did was to cut the cherries in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Royster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! Baked it today for Father's Day! Followed previous reviewers and made the following changes: 6 TBL. of butter instead of 1/2 c., 4 c. of fresh sour cherries instead of 2,(kept the sugar amts. the same with the increase in cherries), 1 tsp. pumpkin spice, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. almond extract, 1 tsp. salt...sprinkled a teaspoon of sugar over the top the last 5 min. of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ona, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with my kids - my son pitted the cherries:) My daughter says, "I liked it but I thought that it needed a little more cherries and a little bit more sugar. Other than that it was a yummy snack to eat with cherries." My son says, "You put in just the right amount of cherries and sugar." Okay! So I am in the middle it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe has become a family favorite -- and I use it for more than cherries. It's great with blueberries and right now I have a peach version in the oven. It's easy and quick to prep. I have a large family and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love the method and the taste. I'll try it again with a little less butter; the edges got too crispy even baking 40 minutes - my oven's probably hotter than it should be. I used the full amount of sugar because I used buttermilk so it might have been too tangy with less. Much prefer this to syrupy cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made this with cherries straight from the tree, ones that were a little bitter from being there too long, and this turned out incredible. With ice cream, my family devoured a wholeeeee pan in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent! I made it gluten and dairy free for my son. It works well with soy flour and fruit juice instead of milk. Also, non-dairy butter. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States