Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this and it was a smash. Everyone fell in love with it and the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I'm not sure what I did wrong but mine was SWIMMING in butter (like biting into bread that had been soaked in warm butter through and through). The batter wasn't enough to fill the pan, and ended up like a butter-sogged fried sweet bread that was hard and crispy on the edges because of all the butter. Maybe 1/2 the butter and a smaller pan would fix this? Once my arterties clear out I may try some of the other reviewers' suggestions... but then again, cherries are an expensive fruit to test recipes one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I used 1/2 cup less sugar, used only 6 tablespoons butter and used skim milk. It was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used sweet cherries so I did not add as much sugar to the cherry mixture. Will definitely use this recipe again. Will try it with other types of fruit, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
A bit too sweet but AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!!! The only different thing I did was to cut the cherries in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! Baked it today for Father's Day! Followed previous reviewers and made the following changes: 6 TBL. of butter instead of 1/2 c., 4 c. of fresh sour cherries instead of 2,(kept the sugar amts. the same with the increase in cherries), 1 tsp. pumpkin spice, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. almond extract, 1 tsp. salt...sprinkled a teaspoon of sugar over the top the last 5 min. of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ona, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with my kids - my son pitted the cherries:) My daughter says, "I liked it but I thought that it needed a little more cherries and a little bit more sugar. Other than that it was a yummy snack to eat with cherries." My son says, "You put in just the right amount of cherries and sugar." Okay! So I am in the middle it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe has become a family favorite -- and I use it for more than cherries. It's great with blueberries and right now I have a peach version in the oven. It's easy and quick to prep. I have a large family and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love the method and the taste. I'll try it again with a little less butter; the edges got too crispy even baking 40 minutes - my oven's probably hotter than it should be. I used the full amount of sugar because I used buttermilk so it might have been too tangy with less. Much prefer this to syrupy cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States