Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My first try and it came out excellent. Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Easy recipe, I iced it while warm with a simple icing sugar, vanilla, butter and milk icing. Best out of the oven I found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I did not like this at all. I used less sugar like the other readers said to do and I still found it too sweet and way too greasy and I have a major sweet tooth. This is just my opinion obviously other readers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I can not tell a lie... This is undoubtedly one of the easiest and best cherry cobbler recipes out there. I've made it twice in one week and this time I'm making two! We did increase the cherries to four cups. But mostly because we had a lot of cherries the first time and it seemed to work very well. Just lower the temp 20 or so degrees and cook it about 30 minutes longer. Yummmmmmmm E!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doughgirl8
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious coffee cake-like cobbler. Sour cherries are a must! I only had 1½ cups of cherries, so I cut the recipe down to 3/4 and baked it in a 9x9-inch pan. I sprinkled sliced almonds over the top before baking, both because I love cherries with almonds and because I think it looks pretty. I dusted the top with powdered sugar and served it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
this was very tasty, but I used Splenda sugar instead of real sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good. I only got about 8 servings out of it...maybe I was too generous with the servings. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I used about total of about 4 cups...mix of frozen (but thawed)cherries and peaches. You could use just about any fruit. I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious! I have never made a cobbler before but based on everyone who ate this, this is an AMAZING cobbler. That is a LOT of butter though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I added some vanilla and cinnamon and cut the sugar in the cherries to 1/2 cup as suggested by previous readers and this is fantastic!!! My family loved it! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hotchkiss, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was wonderful! I love cobblers, so it is no surprise how much I loved this. It tasted just like I imagined, maybe better. Here are the adjustments I made: I used coconut oil instead of butter which was a wonderful flavor to incorporate, and made me feel better about what I was eating. I used only 1/2 cup white sugar for the batter, and only 1/2 cup white sugar for the cherries. I used sweet cherries and it was a perfect amount of sweetness. With the cherries I also added cinnamon, a splash of vanilla, and a drizzle of maple syrup. Best dessert I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States