Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used sweet cherries so I did not add as much sugar to the cherry mixture. Will definitely use this recipe again. Will try it with other types of fruit, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
A bit too sweet but AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!!! The only different thing I did was to cut the cherries in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! Baked it today for Father's Day! Followed previous reviewers and made the following changes: 6 TBL. of butter instead of 1/2 c., 4 c. of fresh sour cherries instead of 2,(kept the sugar amts. the same with the increase in cherries), 1 tsp. pumpkin spice, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. almond extract, 1 tsp. salt...sprinkled a teaspoon of sugar over the top the last 5 min. of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ona, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with my kids - my son pitted the cherries:) My daughter says, "I liked it but I thought that it needed a little more cherries and a little bit more sugar. Other than that it was a yummy snack to eat with cherries." My son says, "You put in just the right amount of cherries and sugar." Okay! So I am in the middle it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe has become a family favorite -- and I use it for more than cherries. It's great with blueberries and right now I have a peach version in the oven. It's easy and quick to prep. I have a large family and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love the method and the taste. I'll try it again with a little less butter; the edges got too crispy even baking 40 minutes - my oven's probably hotter than it should be. I used the full amount of sugar because I used buttermilk so it might have been too tangy with less. Much prefer this to syrupy cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made this with cherries straight from the tree, ones that were a little bitter from being there too long, and this turned out incredible. With ice cream, my family devoured a wholeeeee pan in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent! I made it gluten and dairy free for my son. It works well with soy flour and fruit juice instead of milk. Also, non-dairy butter. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States