Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was wonderful! I love cobblers, so it is no surprise how much I loved this. It tasted just like I imagined, maybe better. Here are the adjustments I made: I used coconut oil instead of butter which was a wonderful flavor to incorporate, and made me feel better about what I was eating. I used only 1/2 cup white sugar for the batter, and only 1/2 cup white sugar for the cherries. I used sweet cherries and it was a perfect amount of sweetness. With the cherries I also added cinnamon, a splash of vanilla, and a drizzle of maple syrup. Best dessert I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was my first cherry cobbler. I used fresh California grown cherries as they are in season right now. I am absolutely in love with this recipe. I didn't mind the extra time pitting the cherries. I did add a dash of cinnamon on top before putting in the oven. I consider myself to be a novice and this was super easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
really good, simple recipe for fresh cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaSusanna
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Pretty good, but the 3/4 cup sugar added to the cherries was too much. Next time I'll cut back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow! Just made this---really, really good. Very easy to make. As others, I added more cherries (3 cups) and added a little vanilla to the batter. Later, will put some vanilla ice cream on some. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I followed the instructions to a T and it came out hard as hell on top and I couldn't get it out of the pan. delicious though. Probably won't make it again but happy I at least gave it a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Definitely needs more cherries! With more cherries it would be five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe. I used cherries that I canned from the tree I grew from bareroot stock. Anyway, the recipe is easy and I thought it was a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fryinpan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious!!! My daughter who did not like cherry cobbler loved it! I used a jar of cherries-drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Incredible! I used 3 cups Bing sweet cherries, and only 1/2 cup sugar in with them. NEVER have a heard people rant and rave over a dessert as much as this one. Will be making again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States