Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow! Just made this---really, really good. Very easy to make. As others, I added more cherries (3 cups) and added a little vanilla to the batter. Later, will put some vanilla ice cream on some. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I followed the instructions to a T and it came out hard as hell on top and I couldn't get it out of the pan. delicious though. Probably won't make it again but happy I at least gave it a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Definitely needs more cherries! With more cherries it would be five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe. I used cherries that I canned from the tree I grew from bareroot stock. Anyway, the recipe is easy and I thought it was a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fryinpan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious!!! My daughter who did not like cherry cobbler loved it! I used a jar of cherries-drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Incredible! I used 3 cups Bing sweet cherries, and only 1/2 cup sugar in with them. NEVER have a heard people rant and rave over a dessert as much as this one. Will be making again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
this was amazing cobbler..i removed 2 tbsp butter used a 15*10 pan, 4 cups fresh cherries, and a 1/4 cup more of everything else.. could have gone 1/2 cup more on batter.but was still great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great recipe and very easy to alter. I had 6 C of fresh cherries on hand so I increased the ingredients by half. Also, took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the sugar and added vanilla but should have cut way back on the butter. I used a 10X13 baking dish and baked for 55 min. It came out almost custard-like but very yummy! Will cut back the butter next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow. My 12yo daughter called me at work to tell me she had picked cherries off the tree in our yard and wanted to make a dessert with them. I did a quick search and pointed her to this recipe -- she made it by herself and the whole family raved!!!! She didn't change a thing, and it really tasted like cobbler to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wish I read the reviews first. Definitely needs twice the cherries and half the sugar. I will try it again since we have a cherry tree brimming with fruit right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States