Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ValerieTux
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
One of the easiest recipes I've tried in a while and it was decadent. No one would believe how easy it was to make it. The only change I made to the original recipe was to roll the cherries in brown sugar and white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValerieTux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a really good recipe!! A must try for cherry tree owners as well as people who just love fresh cherries. My husband couldn't stop eating this. We grow Bing Cherries and so we cut the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of the 3/4 cup called for in the cherry mixture. Everyone has enjoyed this and it will be a regular in our home. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Do Not use the 1/2 cup of butter the author suggests--it's about twice the amount necessary! Also, Do add the vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg suggested by reviewers, otherwise, the batter will be tasteless. I found that cooking til toothpick comes out clean is Too Long for a cobbler. Also, the 9x13 pan is a bit large but some people found that the 8x8 is too small. I will try a 9x9 next time. More batter would fix the Large Pan problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Photo by Luigi911
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We had a bumper crop of cherries this year ...so many in fact, that our tree lost 2 large branches from the weight of all the fruit...a lot of fast picking to save the fruit from the broken limbs(still a ton on the tree}and decided to try out this recipe first... Made it just like the recipe...OMG...had to rush out and get vanilla ice cream...thought it was amazing...I am scared to look at the calories...right now I'm just enjoying the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this and it was a smash. Everyone fell in love with it and the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I'm not sure what I did wrong but mine was SWIMMING in butter (like biting into bread that had been soaked in warm butter through and through). The batter wasn't enough to fill the pan, and ended up like a butter-sogged fried sweet bread that was hard and crispy on the edges because of all the butter. Maybe 1/2 the butter and a smaller pan would fix this? Once my arterties clear out I may try some of the other reviewers' suggestions... but then again, cherries are an expensive fruit to test recipes one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I used 1/2 cup less sugar, used only 6 tablespoons butter and used skim milk. It was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious. I used sweet cherries so I did not add as much sugar to the cherry mixture. Will definitely use this recipe again. Will try it with other types of fruit, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
A bit too sweet but AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!!! The only different thing I did was to cut the cherries in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Royster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States