Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I didn't find any tart, pie, or sour cherries so I used regular. If you do use regular cherries, I would recommend not adding any extra sugar to them, they will be fine the way they are. I doubled the amount of cherries for a little more flavor, and it was perfect. My only complaint was that there wasn't enough crust to cover the cherries, so next time, instead of using four cups of cherries, I will use three cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessee Skittrall
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Came out perfect. Followed the recipe to a "T" and family loved it. Used Sweet cherries and about 3 cups (like lots of fruit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessee Skittrall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used far more cherries than called for by the recipe because I wanted to avoid having leftover fruit, so my result was a lot wetter than the way this cobbler looks in the photo. That's not bad, but maybe next time I'd keep that ratio closer to the recipe. I do think this was probably written for tart cherries. The ones I used were rather sweet on their own and it was way too much sugar. I wish I'd used about 1/4 cup rather than 3/4. Still a good experience. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I needed to make a desert really quick for a last-minute dinner I was invited to (I'm known for my desserts) - I didn't want to make the same old thing (brownies, cupcakes, etc as there are little kids involved) so I had a whole bag of cherries in the refrigerator and decided to look up cherry crisp or cobbler recipes and found this one - I followed other reviewers' suggestions and halved the sugar amounts and added vanilla and cinnamon - it totally does not look like it will be enough cobbler/cherry ratio, but it is absolutely wonderful - I will be using this recipe again and and again and giving the recipe to anyone who wants it in the future! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made it as directed. Easy (except pitting cherries. A bit time consuming but you only need two cups and worth it.). If you want to know if it's good, check out my pic. Hint: mines the empty dish. My family devoured it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was only ok. The texture was very spongy, not what I was expecting at all. I don't think I'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect cobbler recipe. Very sweet so I do recommend lowering the sugar amount by about a half cup if that is something you worry about...still cooks beautifully and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! So easy, tastes so fresh. My husband went crazy over it. I couldn't find tart cherries, so I substituted 1 cup of frozen (thawed) sweet cherries with 1 cup of frozen (thawed) rhubarb for tartness. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
this is my go to fruit dessert. In a hurry I have used canned fruit and it works very well. I have used apples,pears, peaches and cherries.When the fruit is in season , I do prefer the fresh fruit. when using canned peaches I cut up the peaches first.I also add cinnamon to the batter and sprinkle it over the top before I bake it.We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
loved this....now I am trying it with fesh peaches to see how it works...probably wont use as much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States