Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I didn't find any tart, pie, or sour cherries so I used regular. If you do use regular cherries, I would recommend not adding any extra sugar to them, they will be fine the way they are. I doubled the amount of cherries for a little more flavor, and it was perfect. My only complaint was that there wasn't enough crust to cover the cherries, so next time, instead of using four cups of cherries, I will use three cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessee Skittrall
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Came out perfect. Followed the recipe to a "T" and family loved it. Used Sweet cherries and about 3 cups (like lots of fruit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessee Skittrall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used far more cherries than called for by the recipe because I wanted to avoid having leftover fruit, so my result was a lot wetter than the way this cobbler looks in the photo. That's not bad, but maybe next time I'd keep that ratio closer to the recipe. I do think this was probably written for tart cherries. The ones I used were rather sweet on their own and it was way too much sugar. I wish I'd used about 1/4 cup rather than 3/4. Still a good experience. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I needed to make a desert really quick for a last-minute dinner I was invited to (I'm known for my desserts) - I didn't want to make the same old thing (brownies, cupcakes, etc as there are little kids involved) so I had a whole bag of cherries in the refrigerator and decided to look up cherry crisp or cobbler recipes and found this one - I followed other reviewers' suggestions and halved the sugar amounts and added vanilla and cinnamon - it totally does not look like it will be enough cobbler/cherry ratio, but it is absolutely wonderful - I will be using this recipe again and and again and giving the recipe to anyone who wants it in the future! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made it as directed. Easy (except pitting cherries. A bit time consuming but you only need two cups and worth it.). If you want to know if it's good, check out my pic. Hint: mines the empty dish. My family devoured it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was only ok. The texture was very spongy, not what I was expecting at all. I don't think I'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect cobbler recipe. Very sweet so I do recommend lowering the sugar amount by about a half cup if that is something you worry about...still cooks beautifully and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! So easy, tastes so fresh. My husband went crazy over it. I couldn't find tart cherries, so I substituted 1 cup of frozen (thawed) sweet cherries with 1 cup of frozen (thawed) rhubarb for tartness. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
this is my go to fruit dessert. In a hurry I have used canned fruit and it works very well. I have used apples,pears, peaches and cherries.When the fruit is in season , I do prefer the fresh fruit. when using canned peaches I cut up the peaches first.I also add cinnamon to the batter and sprinkle it over the top before I bake it.We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
loved this....now I am trying it with fesh peaches to see how it works...probably wont use as much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States