Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We have sour cherry trees and this make the best/easiest cobble ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
wow this was great just had some cherries and made it. I used sweet cherries. sour cherries are not fresh around here. Easy to do and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I uses only half the butter and sugar called for and added 1t almond extract to the batter along with some cinnamon and allspice to the cherries. Great cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a good starting point. Very easy and quick. I will make mine in a smaller pan next time. I used a bigger one and it was long and thin. I like thick cobbler. I added tsp. vanilla and used nutmeg (allergic to cinnamon). The rest I did exactly. I am still going to try a few others on here that I found to see how they compare; but I still really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this three times this summer. Once with just cherries, once with peaches, and once with half plums/cherries and it is a great recipe! Soooo easy and come out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Overall good. I cut down on the sugar with the cherries because are cherries are sweeter than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is amazing! We've used this recipe several times with different fruits (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, cherries) and each time it tastes wonderful. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent as is, but better if you add more cherries. I use four cups or cherries and add a little cinnamon to them and a little vanilla to the batter. I've also made this using blueberries and blackberrie with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This recipe was so easy and comes out absolutely delicious! I added a little cinnamon but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and planned to use it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful way to use fresh cherries! Mine even burnt a little and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States