Fresh Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
this is my go to fruit dessert. In a hurry I have used canned fruit and it works very well. I have used apples,pears, peaches and cherries.When the fruit is in season , I do prefer the fresh fruit. when using canned peaches I cut up the peaches first.I also add cinnamon to the batter and sprinkle it over the top before I bake it.We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
loved this....now I am trying it with fesh peaches to see how it works...probably wont use as much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ValerieTux
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
One of the easiest recipes I've tried in a while and it was decadent. No one would believe how easy it was to make it. The only change I made to the original recipe was to roll the cherries in brown sugar and white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValerieTux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a really good recipe!! A must try for cherry tree owners as well as people who just love fresh cherries. My husband couldn't stop eating this. We grow Bing Cherries and so we cut the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of the 3/4 cup called for in the cherry mixture. Everyone has enjoyed this and it will be a regular in our home. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
yes and I must say I was surprised so egg. Also, it was extremely sweet and stuck on pan and I didn't even cook it the entire time. Not something I would serve to a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Do Not use the 1/2 cup of butter the author suggests--it's about twice the amount necessary! Also, Do add the vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg suggested by reviewers, otherwise, the batter will be tasteless. I found that cooking til toothpick comes out clean is Too Long for a cobbler. Also, the 9x13 pan is a bit large but some people found that the 8x8 is too small. I will try a 9x9 next time. More batter would fix the Large Pan problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Photo by Luigi911
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We had a bumper crop of cherries this year ...so many in fact, that our tree lost 2 large branches from the weight of all the fruit...a lot of fast picking to save the fruit from the broken limbs(still a ton on the tree}and decided to try out this recipe first... Made it just like the recipe...OMG...had to rush out and get vanilla ice cream...thought it was amazing...I am scared to look at the calories...right now I'm just enjoying the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this and it was a smash. Everyone fell in love with it and the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I'm not sure what I did wrong but mine was SWIMMING in butter (like biting into bread that had been soaked in warm butter through and through). The batter wasn't enough to fill the pan, and ended up like a butter-sogged fried sweet bread that was hard and crispy on the edges because of all the butter. Maybe 1/2 the butter and a smaller pan would fix this? Once my arterties clear out I may try some of the other reviewers' suggestions... but then again, cherries are an expensive fruit to test recipes one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great recipe. I used 1/2 cup less sugar, used only 6 tablespoons butter and used skim milk. It was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States