Fresh California Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Over all a good recipe. I seeded the tomatoes and allowed them to drain in a collinder before mixing them with the rest of the ingredients. I added a yellow bell pepper. Definately worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The ingredients seem good, but I followed the recipe exactly and it did not taste good. Confirmed by 4 other people. Sadly, we had to toss it because no one wanted to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is my absolute FAVORITE homeade salsa! It's more like Pico De Gallo...but nonetheless, it's AMAZING! You won't be disappointed. Such a simple recipe! I could eat all of it in 1 sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love cilantro and garlic, but this recipe was still just so-so. It does seem to still be missing something - perhaps red wine vinegar or some other kind of vinegar. It is super simple to make, so it's great there, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it still seems to be missing something (but I can't figure out what).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Love the taste of fresh salsa, and love making it as well. I did not add the cilantro because I personally do not care for it. I also used a red onion for more color and flavor. Being a fan of garlic, this has the perfect amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Loved this! I pureed all in the food processor because I really dont care for chunky salsa. Only used 2 cloves of garlic and that was too much for me. 3 would have been WAY OVERKILL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was simple and delicious!!! I let it sit in the refrigerator over night before digging in and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Ann, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is exactly the salsa recipe I use all the time. My husband LOVES it! I usually substitute one of the tomatoes for about 1/4 cup tomato sauce if I have it on hand and I throw everthing in my blender whole and pulse it til it's the consistancy we like. We like it less chunky like the mexican resturants make it. I have also left out the lime when I didn't have it and it was still great. This recipe is the BEST and you can adjust any of the ingredients to suit your taste. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
this was my first time to make salsa... delicious! I didn't change a thing. :) Buying jarred from now on will only be under duress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is very tasty. My husband and I used all fresh ingredients from our garden. I doubled this batch and canned it. Will save this to my file and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States