Fresh California Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Excellent! It made a great supper along with a turkey sub. Will make it again for entertaining, pot lucks, etc. Thanks. Great directions, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Yummy! If you are looking for fresh salsa with good taste, this is the recipe. I didn't change anything and have already made it twice! I took it to a luncheon and they all wanted the recipe. I may experiment adding other things like vinegar or cayenne pepper. But, its great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was my first ever time to make homemade salsa- I used my own garden tomatoes- this recipe was a great first recipe. I do agree that it is a little bland, but I added more jalapino to it along with red bell pepper to help with additional spice. Another thing that added more taste to it was the addition of a few tablespoons of white vinegar. I love the freshness of this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Very tasty ! I did add 1/2 - 1 tsp. of Cumin for a bit more of that mexcian flavor. Also used Roma Tomatos as well as red onion. You cannot go wrong with this one. As it sits over night in the Fridge, it becomes more juicy. We Love this recipe. Thank You for sharing Cecilia !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This is how I love to make salsa... no cooking, no pureeing. Just chunky, fresh salsa. Change the amounts if you like more of one thing (we're onion freaks, so we always add more). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This recipe turned out well - very flavourful! I used roma and vine-ripe tomatoes, a little extra garlic and jalepenos (we like it hot). I also added a half chopped yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
One helluva recipe! Props to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was great. I think a good tip would be to make sure you chop everything VERY finely - This is the first time I did that for salsa and it really made a difference. The flavors in this were nice - I added some tabasco to increase the spice, and it doesn't seem to need salt (plenty of salt on the chips.) Thanks, Cecelia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANANDBENNETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was okay, but not the greatest we've had. It seemed like it was missing something, although I couldn't place what it was. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I love this recipe. The first time I made it, I used fresh summer tomatoes and it was amazing. The other time, the tomatoes I had didn't look very good, so I used petit cut canned tomatoes and it still turned out really good. The fresh cilantro is what really makes this salsa fantastic. I also used it with mashed avocados to make guacamole and it turned out wonderful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States