Fresh California Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
YUM! YUM! YUM! This was an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
salsa was good,the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
OUTSTANDING recipe. I let it sit over night so let the ingredients meld together and man oh man was this salsa wonderful. I will make it again and again. Thank you Cecilia D for sharing such a greatrecipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very good Salsa!!! Very easy to make. I will make this again soon. Thank you Cecilia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This is the same recipe I have been making for ages. Everyone loves it, and there is never enough, no matter how much I make. The great thing about it is that you can simply adjust the amounts of the different ingredients to make it the way you like. I like it spicy, so I throw the seeds in with the peppers. Also, red onion works really well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I recently made this for an At Home Spa night I had with my girlfriends. I wanted things that were fresh and lite and this was a huge success I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I really did enjoy it, but maybe it's the Texas in me, I thought it could be a little hotter. I will make it again using atleast 2 jalapenos this time. All-in-all though, it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
The best! No recipe needed, just stir up "til you like it"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I reviewed this a couple years ago, but decided to upgrade my rating. I just made this with some garden tomatoes a friend gave me. I don't really measure anything. I threw the garlic, onion and cilantro in the food procesor and pulsed it a few times, then added the seeded chopped fresh tomatoes. Salt, lime juice and a 1/2 tsp of cumin and this is the best one I've made. Oh, I did up the jalapenos to 3,seeded, but w/ the membrane. We like it hot. Garden fresh tomatles make such a difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Blair McGinness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States