Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This recipe is similar to the same delicious broccoli salad recipe I use. My version has red wine vinegar, which is delicious. This salad is always the first to go at potlucks, and you will always be asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Nora, thank you! My husband likes raw broccoli and I think your recipe is his favorite way of having it. He requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This is the recipe I was looking for! THANKYOU! I've made it totally according to and it was delicious! I have also made it to be "diet friendly" by replacing sugar with "Splenda" (sugar substitute) and Fat Free Miracle Whip. It tasted the same and made some of the dieters at our family gathering very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Everyone I make this salad for is just crazy about it. I e-mail it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I love this sweet/tangy salad. I substituted sunflower seeds for the almonds, and used golden raisins. I'm taking this to our family's Labor Day cookout. It will be a perfect accompanyment to the ribeye's and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This was very yummy. I made it for a cookout for my sons birthday party. Everyone loved it. I did make one mistake.........I made it the night before and the broccoli wasn't as crunchy as I would have liked it, but it was still a hit. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
So tasty! I up the health factor by using chow mein noodles instead of bacon. I've also served it without raisins for my picky children. Either way, still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Loved this recipe! I substituted cashews for the almonds - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
A WONDERFUL recipe! Over these many years this has become one of my family's traditional Christmas dinner salads. I use red-wine vinegar, hot water "plumped" golden raisins and toasted sunflower seeds. "Wheat berries" are also a good choice to use in this salad. You can prepare everything a day ahead, refrigerate in a plastic bag with a towel in the bottom--to keep the vegetables crisp, and assemble just before serving--my option, to save last-minute preparation time. [This year, 2003, I used cashew nuts and my family said it was the best I had ever made!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Made this for a family event and received rave reviews for everyone. No leftovers and many requests for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States