Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband loves this mayonnaise salads, I was looking for somthing a bit healthier. So I added much less mayonnaise and no sugar. I did add a couple of drops of stevia.. It is awesome. No way I could eat it with all that sugar and don't think it is necessary. Also didn't add raisins, don't like them. Added walnuts and pine nuts. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent dressing. Real easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Was a hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious. Subbed dried cranberries for the raisins since I don't like raisins. Subbed balsamic for the white wine in order to reduce the amt of sugar in the recipe. Decreased sugar to about 1/3 of a cup and next time would probably decrease it to 1/4 cup. Tasted great the first day but was too sweet on the second. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, I would go lighter on the onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this sweet broccoli salad! For a vegetarian option, I left out the bacon and added a 1/4 tsp salt in its place. I used white raisins, because that is what I had on hand, and substituted stevia for 1/2 the sugar. Also, reduced the red onion to 1/2, which was about 2/3 cup finely chopped. I agree with the reviewer who said the onion flavor decreases as it sits in the fridge. Definitely assemble this a few hours in advance and let it sit in the fridge to get the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great use of broccoli. I made this today but I did substitute.I used Hellman's Balsamic Mayo, a small yellow onion, I crushed whole roasted almonds. My biggest change was Splenda for over half the sugar then just a bit of sugar. I didn't measure but it turned out great. Everybody loved it. We made it and ate it ,so it may even be better later when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Great I am taking this to a church luncheon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I make this with a few changes, no onion,no raisins and no almonds. Instead I put in Sharp Cheddar cheese (small cubes), Walnuts (chopped), green seedless grapes (cut in half length wise). It is always a hit and every bit goes where ever I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My husband loved it and told me to keep the recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States