Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Could be good, but way too sweet. Other than that, it's yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
The hubs keeps asking me to make this again! Was a big hit... Used dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe always reminds me of mom and summer picnics. Now that I'm a mom I make it for my kids. They do not like dried fruit or nuts of any kind so I go heavier on the bacon and eliminate the raisins and almonds and follow the rest of the recipe exactly the same.They like a little shredder cheese on top after they fill their bowls. It a great way to get them to eat raw broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I served this for the first time tonight and my husband said, "You can make this anytime." I'm not a fan of sweet dressings and he is but this was just right for both of us as is. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This recipe is a big hit!! I did adjust amount of sugar though. Used about 1/4 cup and thought it was sweet enough. Very easy to make and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floyd228
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Today is game day so I wanted to make a big feast --- I decided to try to some new recipes, and I'm glad I chose this one! This is the best broccoli salad I've ever had :] I hope my roommates love it just as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floyd228
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
My family loved this. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good and tasty. I used some Mayo and sugar. Liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUELLYN416
Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. A hit at a BBQ last weekend. I used Craisin's instead of raisins. The dressing had to be doubled because I used the Costco bag of broccoli. I also used the Costco real bacon bits and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this only i omited the raisins and used greek yogurt with a teaspoon of onion soup mix instead of mayo and add wallnuts. very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States