Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this without onion. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins and sliced roasted almonds. To make it even quicker and easier I used pre-packaged bacon pieces. Yum!! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I leave out the raisins and nuts from this salad. They just doesn't seem to go with the rest of the ingredients to me. I also use 2 cups of mayo, and don't use Miracle Whip, totally changes the taste. Also, I add about 8 oz of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Put all of the ingredients except the raisins in the food processor and then mixed all together. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar instead. Came out delish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I also like to add some dried cherries and blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was way too sweet. I didn't put in onions, maybe the sugar balances things out... But with no onions, I'll add WAY less (like 1/4 cup) next time. Or no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I added broccoli slaw and shredded red cabbage. I used fancy raisins,and added a pinch of pure maple syrup and a tad less sugar. Upped the servings to 20 for a big party. It was ALL eaten ! Huge hit, and they asked for the recipe too. Tasted better after three hours of refigeration. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good salad but made a few modifications. Decreased sugar to 1/4 Cup and used Craisins and roasted sunflower kernels instead of raisins and almonds. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
A friend made this salad and I thought I wouldn't like it. I finally tried it and wow! I love it! Like another review posted, "try it". It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness, this was a great salad! I used a small onion since after some recommendations that a large onion would be too much, kept raisins out since we're not raisin eaters but instead put in halved grapes. I used half a cup of mayo, and half cup of sour cream since it softened it up a bit, and used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. I made it a few hours before I intended on eating it and it was a hit! I'm making it again for some camping trips coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I cut down on the sugar by half and my whole family loved it. I also added sunflower seeds and a chopped apple instead of raisins since my daughter won't eat raisins. It's a good recipe as is or changed to meet your own family's likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States