Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Used this recipe for my daughter's bridal shower. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I added celery, cherry craisins, some red grapes , grape tomatoes,Chopped green onions, fresh grated asiago cheese , toasted almonds and sunflower seeds. I used honey in place of sugar , cider vinegar and cut down on mayo and used low sodium crispy bacon amount ( maybe about 3-4 strips ) to make it healthier also added more cider vinegar this is DELICIOUS!! Will make it again for sure .. Sorry ladies I don't measure so not sure how much I use I've been cooking like this for decades
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Melio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is totally in my recipe box! I used red wine vinegar instead of white. Amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I've made this twice now and it tastes great. To save on time I bought the pre-cooked bacon. I don't measure just add what looks good. I also used sweet yellow onion instead of red. Lastly, I used cider vinegar verses white wine vinegar due to preference. I cut back on the sugar the 2nd time too b/c it is very sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Super tasty! My review is based on these changes. I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon, and only used half a red onion, diced. I had light miracle whip on hand so swapped that out for the mayo, and as miracle whip is already sweet I used approximately 2T of sugar. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlisonBauer
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe was very good! I love the flavor of the sauce!! I have tried numerous sauces for this type of recipe but they have always been way to vinagery. In addition, my family doesn't like onions or almonds so I substituted cheese and sunflower kernals. I also used an assortment of craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is so yummy and very easy to make! I add a bit of grated cheddar cheese as well. My whole family loves it. I will have to triple it next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Didn't change a thing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time for Easter dinner, not knowing it was a favorite of my brother-in-law. He said of all the times he's eaten it other places, this was the absolute best! It was his favorite thing of the entire meal. I now have to make this for all family dinners. It made me a broccoli fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johni O'Dell
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I never made broccoli salad before but always wanted to try. This recipe looked good but I revised it because I am diabetic and also watching my fat intake and wanted a salad just a little different by using miracle whip instead of mayo, sugar & vinegar. Red cabbage instead of red onion. 50% less sugar craisons instead of raisins. Added Julianne cut carrots & radishes and omitted the bacon. It turned out so good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johni O'Dell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States