Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is so yummy and very easy to make! I add a bit of grated cheddar cheese as well. My whole family loves it. I will have to triple it next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Didn't change a thing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time for Easter dinner, not knowing it was a favorite of my brother-in-law. He said of all the times he's eaten it other places, this was the absolute best! It was his favorite thing of the entire meal. I now have to make this for all family dinners. It made me a broccoli fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johni O'Dell
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I never made broccoli salad before but always wanted to try. This recipe looked good but I revised it because I am diabetic and also watching my fat intake and wanted a salad just a little different by using miracle whip instead of mayo, sugar & vinegar. Red cabbage instead of red onion. 50% less sugar craisons instead of raisins. Added Julianne cut carrots & radishes and omitted the bacon. It turned out so good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johni O'Dell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Easy and very tasty. I didn't have sliced almond so I used sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Gibbs Dove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love broccoli salad, and this is a good one. However, I wanted one without meat or onion, so I used broccoli and cranberries for the body, and mayo, white sugar (about half called for in this recipe)and apple cider vinegar. It was light and tasty, and oh so quick and easy! Great for vegetarians, and your breath won't get stinky from the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This recipe for Broccoli Salad is very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estelle Fromm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this as is and my husband and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Yum! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe! I made it for the first time when we had some company for dinner this weekend and everyone raved about it. It was completely gone. Per other reviews, I increased the broccoli to three heads and used only 1/4 onion. After cutting up the broccoli, I put it in a strainer with the raisins and blanched them with boiling water before mixing the salad. It brought out the color in the broccoli and plumped up the raisins. Will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States