Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Terrific, and made some alterations for nutritional value. I added sunflower seeds, cut up tiny pieces of buffalo jerky to use rather than bacon bits, used a bit less (lite) mayo, subbed in some non fat plain yogurt, Splenda, about 1/2 the amount of vinegar, (apple cider as I had it on hand.) Turned out fabulous, lower in fat and sugar, and higher in protein! Great energy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Good salad, but I would use less onion, less sugar and use cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for fathers day. My dad and mom loveddddd it and I just liked it. I think it was because I knew there was a lot of mayo in it (not the biggest fan). Alone I was very skeptical about it but after putting everything together it was good! Not the best, but pretty good. The only adjustment I made was add walnuts along with the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I use apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar & I use Turkey bacon bits in a bag instead of frying the bacon - cuts prep time down a lot. I also added cherry tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly but then added more broccoli at the end b/c it seemed like there was way too much dressing. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Used craisins instead of raisins. and as others suggested, let the onions sit in the dressing over night. perfect! i love this recipe. a couple of times i used pecans instead of almonds because it's what i had. followed to a to a "t" or making minor changes, it's a great recipe! love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I tried this but used craisins instead of raisins, very little onion ,a big hit at the pot luck.4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Left out the onions, substituted sunflower seeds for the almonds. So good! I actually love onions and put them in almost everything I make, but I do think this recipe does better without. I'm not a big fan of broccoli, but this recipe makes it way more than tolerable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great start, here are my changes, replaced greek yogurt for the mayo, and cut down the vinager, to adjust for the twangy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Brought this to a potluck for elderly and young children alike - they all loved it and ate the whole entire batch (which I quadrupled!) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States