Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good!!! Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Time Saving Tip: A half bag of Costco's broccoli florets is equivalent to two heads of broccoli. I made 3 batches of this recipe for a party, not because I was really interested in a broccoli salad, but because of the positive reviews. Oh my gosh, it is amazing! Probably the bacon! And yes,every bite is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe is very good! I used about 1/2 c. of chopped pecans. 10 slices of thinly sliced bacon-fried crispy, 1/2 thinly sliced red onion OR about 5 green chopped onions, 2 pkg of Fresh market broccoli florets- much easier to cut up), 1c or 1/2 c. raisins( reg raisins are way cheaper than golden and they taste the same to most people, 1/4 c. sugar, 1 c. or 3/4 c. mayo, 2 TLB red wine vinegar. I have made this many times and used many variations, but ALL turned out just fine! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Love this recipe. I didn't have any wine vinegar but I had rice vinegar. I find it sweet so I only added about 2 tsp. of sugar. I plumped my raisins in warm water as "Phoebe" suggested and I also added diced apple. This was a hit at the party we went to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Used this recipe for my daughter's bridal shower. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I added celery, cherry craisins, some red grapes , grape tomatoes,Chopped green onions, fresh grated asiago cheese , toasted almonds and sunflower seeds. I used honey in place of sugar , cider vinegar and cut down on mayo and used low sodium crispy bacon amount ( maybe about 3-4 strips ) to make it healthier also added more cider vinegar this is DELICIOUS!! Will make it again for sure .. Sorry ladies I don't measure so not sure how much I use I've been cooking like this for decades
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Melio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is totally in my recipe box! I used red wine vinegar instead of white. Amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I've made this twice now and it tastes great. To save on time I bought the pre-cooked bacon. I don't measure just add what looks good. I also used sweet yellow onion instead of red. Lastly, I used cider vinegar verses white wine vinegar due to preference. I cut back on the sugar the 2nd time too b/c it is very sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Super tasty! My review is based on these changes. I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon, and only used half a red onion, diced. I had light miracle whip on hand so swapped that out for the mayo, and as miracle whip is already sweet I used approximately 2T of sugar. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlisonBauer
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe was very good! I love the flavor of the sauce!! I have tried numerous sauces for this type of recipe but they have always been way to vinagery. In addition, my family doesn't like onions or almonds so I substituted cheese and sunflower kernals. I also used an assortment of craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States